Gymkhana Department Junior College

Shri. Swapnil S. Deshmukh Mrs. Shamal M. Thorat Junior College Gymkhana Department

The department of physical education started activity in the month of July soon after F.Y.J.C. Selection of new P.T. leaders is the first activity .The following students were selected as P.T. leader and the necessary training was subsequently imparted in the camp held soon after.

The selected P.T. leaders were as follows:-

1. Shrikant Vaishnav 2.Suraj Gidde Patil 3. Atharva Bhagat 4. Ajay Sawant 5. Avnish Mahajan 6.Pranav Khutwad 7.Pradyan Wagh 8. Yash Patil 9.Sujal Adawade 10.Sumedh Gunjal 11.Rutika Kamble 12.Nishita Desai 13.Mruga Thorat 14.Manasi Malusare 15.Vaidehi Rane 16.Arya Lokhande 17.Samruddhi Kadam 18.Sanika Deshpande

Regular P.T. parades are held from 7:00 to 9:00 am on Sunday. More than 1500 P.T. Students were present on 15th August 2023 and 26th January 2024. Refreshment and sweets were provided to all P.T. students. Who were present on these days

The Gymkhana Prize Distribution Ceremony was held 16th March 2024. Shri Swapnil Gugale (Rnajee Cricket Player) Principal Dr. Rajesh Kuchekar, vic- principal Dr, Ashish Puranik, Vic- Principal Shri. Vanat Dhiwar was Chief Guest for the program. It was held in Cyrus Poonawala Hall.

- P.T. Exam: During the academic year, two exam in physical education were conducted. These exam were compulsory for all the students.
- Ceremonial Parades:- Student of the department were present in their P.T. uniform for two ceremonial parades arranged on Independence Day and Republic Day reported by P.T LEADER Suraj Geddepatil
- The Best P.T. leader was awarded to P.T. Leader Rutila Kmbale

• <u>Sports:-</u> <u>national player</u>.

1)Eera Dhekane - Volleyball

STATE PLAYERS

- 1) Nema Uday Nikam Shooting Rifle
- 2) Gauri Mohan Jarande Artistic Gymnastic
- 3) Kshitij Sunil Changire Athletics
- 4) Harshvardhan Joshi Carrom

ZONAL PLAYERS

- 1) Nishita Nilesh Desai Lawn Tennis
- 2) Ekta Harshvardhan Patil Basketball
- 3) Mrunmayi Umesh Sathe Judo
- 4) Siyal Shah Carrom
- 5) Arihant Gandhi Skating
- 6) Vishakha Soman Lasure Taekwondo

I/C RUNNER'S UP PLAYERS

FOOTBALL –GIRLS 3rd PLACE

- 1) Piyusha Sandip Narke
- 2) Vaishnavi Nunekar
- 3) Eera Dhekane
- 4) Sonia Sathe
- 5) Bhakti Chandel
- 6) Janhvi Huge
- 7) Upasana Handage
- 8) Aishvarya Patil
- 9) Vanshika Suresh Soni
- 10) Tanishka Bodhe
- 11) Mruga Thorat

12) Samrudhhi Kadam13) Shreya Sojwal14) Pallavi Supe15) Shrusti Vikram Mohine

I am thankful to Principal Sir Dr. Rajesh Kuchekar, Vice-Principal Sir Dr. Jagadish Lanjeka, Vice-Principal Sir Dr. Ashish Puranik, Vice-Principal Sir. Vasant N. Dhiwar, All office Staff for their kind co-operation throughout the year. Last but not the least I am thankful to Mr. Sandeep Gaikwad, Mr. Shriram Chandane and all my P.T.Leaders and the students who have shown keen interest in organizing and participating in the activities that we have carried out throughout the year.